Getting My Priorities Straight

“Seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you besides.”  Matthew 6:33

Whenever I feel discouraged about my writing, or equally important, don’t know which direction to take next, this quote from Matthew (and the song we often sing at church, based on it) puts me right back on track!

Marjorie Flathers

2 responses to “Getting My Priorities Straight

  1. shirleyshibley

    Marge, I remind myself of these words often, too. It’s so easy to let my eyes, heart and mind wander from what is truly the first priority God wants us to have. I like the song, too, and recently played it at church for offertory.

    Good work!
    Shirley

  2. Marjorie Flathers

    Thanks, Shirley. I appreciate your kind comments. Blessed Easter!

    Marge

Leave a Reply

