Publishing God’s Way

I did not grow up wanting to be a writer. In fact, God had to use a friend’s desire to improve her writing skills to get me interested. When I realized this was a possible new direction for my life, I prayed for confirmation. The Lord gave me 1 Chronicles 16:24 from the New Living Translation:

“Publish His glorious deeds among the nations. Tell everyone about the amazing things He does.”

Many of my stories and articles carry this theme, sharing my faith and pointing to the hope that only the Lord can bring. I do not always write for the Christian market, but I do make sure that my writing reflects a Christian worldview in presenting information in a clean and positive way.

Contributed by Catherine L. Osornio

2 responses to “Publishing God’s Way

  1. What a journey God has brought you on and what an inspiration to us all! Hugs, Nancy

  2. shirleyshibley

    Your background mirrors that of another successful writer: Tina. You both are wonderful examples of God’s work in you, and prove how He prospers those who are obedient to Him!

    Shirley

Leave a Reply

