Morning Time

Some people need coffee to start their day. I need Jesus. The moment I wake up, I grab my One Year Bible and read the scheduled reading for the day. Sometimes it takes a little while before I’m fully awake; but just like the aroma from a strong fragrant cup of coffee does something to motivate an individual, so does His Word motivate my thoughts and encourages my soul.

I need this quiet time. I need this fresh start to see the awakening world through the eyes of my Lord. I need His instructions, and I need His peace for whatever lies ahead. And, as a writer, I need His inspiration because I write to give Him glory. My day would not seem right if I didn’t start out with my morning time with God.

Contributed by Catherine L. Osornio

4 responses to “Morning Time

  1. It really does start the day off right! Thanks Catherine.
    -Veronica

  2. gloriastockstill

    Catherine, I realize others say they prefer to have their quiet time at night but, like you, I find it starts my day off right to spend time with God!

    Gloria

  3. Shirley Shibley

    Yes, where would we be without our quiet time alone with God? I’m glad you’re able to fit it in with having a big family to care for. And that quiet time makes our time with them better, too, doesn’t it?

    Shirley

  4. Yes, Catherine, I treasure those morning minutes, too. It’s amazing how God can stretch 60 seconds with him into a century of treasured time!

    Marilyn

Leave a Reply

