Gift-Giving

A few years back I wanted to use my writing talents to be a blessing to loved ones while at the same time giving them the Gospel message. Taking a story I had written some time before, I turned it into a Christmas gift. I made some illustrations with colored pencils, formatted my pages to come out in booklet form, and printed it all out with my color printer. Then I stapled the pages, and wrapped them up for Christmas.

I received only a few comments about my story, but that’s okay. The Gospel message was obvious throughout my little tale of a toymaker. My present was just a small reminder of the greatest gift we can receive– the free gift of salvation through the acceptance of Jesus as our Lord and Savior. I was merely a vessel that God could use to make His wonderful message more apparent to those around me.

Contributed by Catherine L. Osornio

One response to “Gift-Giving

  1. I did something similar with a book of family memories and recipes a couple of years ago. One family member (out of 40) said thanks.

    But we don’t write to receive gratitude, do we?

    Blessings,
    Jean

Leave a Reply

