Of Heart and Hands

“I desire to do your will, O my God;
       your law is within my heart.”

May all who seek you
       rejoice and be glad in you;
       may those who love your salvation always say,
       “The LORD be exalted!”

Psalm 40:8; 16

 

Father, you have placed a desire in my heart;
the desire to do your will.

Receive the gift of creativity I offer you today;
stories told through paint and word.

Let the rainbow of colors on my painter’s palette
express the love you promised, Christ our salvation.
May the tip-tap of fingers on the keyboard sing a song of joy to you.

Thank you, Lord, for all you have given me.
Take what is made of my hands and heart, and let it give you glory.

Amen.

 

contributed by Veronica Walsh

One response to “Of Heart and Hands

  1. Aah, I needed this refreshment today!

Leave a Reply

