In His Arms

He will carry the lambs in his arms, holding them close to his heart.
-Isaiah 40:11, NLT

This summer, as I am writing, I am trying to visualize myself being held in the arms of Jesus as He holds me close to His heart.

After all, this is His promise to each one of us.

So wherever I am, in whatever circumstances I may be, working on whichever manuscripts I am writing, I am writing while being carried in the arms of Jesus. I am writing while He is holding me close to His heart.

You can do the same!

-contributed by Nancy I. Sanders

4 responses to “In His Arms

  1. Yes! Thank you, Jesus!

    Jean

  2. No worldly acclaim and monetary rewards can ever compete with the wonderful knowledge that yes, Jesus holds us in His arms–even writers!
    Thank you for reminding us, Nancy.

    Shirley

  3. Here’s another Scripture I just found, girlfriends!
    Praise the Lord; praise God our Savior! For each day he carries us in his arms.
    -Psalm 68:19, NLT
    -Nancy

  4. Nancy,
    It’s so nice to close my eyes, just for a moment through out the day, and rest in this image.
    -Veronica

Leave a Reply

