A “Best Seller” Spot?

I got a swing for Mother’s Day. It arrived last week. It came from Louisiana, not too far from where I grew up in Mississippi. The man made it of cypress. It will last forever.

I’ve put a nice soft pad and a pillow on it. I plan on spending many peaceful hours there swinging and writing my best seller :D. Of course, I must be careful that the soft cushion and pillow don’t lure me into a prone position and I find myself snoozing instead of writing!

I hope your summer has been productive and you, too, have found some new places to create your masterpieces.

Enjoying the last days of summer on my porch swing, Gloria

2 responses to “A “Best Seller” Spot?

  1. I can just picture myself in that swing, Gloria, but afraid I’d just be daydreaming as I go back and forth. No, I’d never get any writing done on it, but hope it works for you. Let us know how it works out.

    Shirley

  2. gloriastockstill

    Shirley, I admit I haven’t yet gotten any writing done in it but I surely have enjoyed it!

    Gloria

Leave a Reply

