The Best Advice

 

I wrote in last week’s blog about the advice I felt was most helpful. When I think of what my favorite advice would be, I think of God’s Word. My writing day begins with this verse: “Commit your way to the Lord.” (Psalm 37:5) I wouldn’t get anywhere if I didn’t do this very simple direction. Psalm 139:4  reminds me, “Before a word is on my tongue you know it completely, O Lord.” Since He has prepared the works for me He desires me to do, He also knows the words that will be at my fingertips. (Ephesians 2:10) I’m told, “Be diligent in these matters.” (1 Timothy 4:15)

Of course, we all know about patience and endurance, as Colossians 1:10,11 is an example, including pleasing God, bearing fruit, and giving thanks. To bring God glory in everything I do is the purpose of my writing as well as the rest of my life. Still much for me to learn, but I apply myself to following this best of advice.

Shirley

3 responses to “The Best Advice

  1. Shirley, those who know you are confident your desire is to bring honor to God in your writing. I pray he will bless your efforts!

    Love,
    Gloria

  2. Each time I read your post, Shirley, I am encouraged again! Thanks for sharing such an inspiring blog. -Nancy

Leave a Reply

