Scriptures for Scribes

I love journals. There’s something exciting about a blank book with a beautiful cover just begging to be written in! I have journals for all sorts of things. But one of my favorite journals is one I collect Scriptures for Scribes.

In this journal, I write down every Scripture that I find that encourages me as God’s scribe. I often pick up this journal and read through it to remind me why I’m called to write.

Here is just a sample of the verses my special journal contains:
Oh, that my words were written! Oh, that they were printed in a book! -Job 19:23, KJV

“Let’s go at once and take the land,” he said. “We can certainly conquer it!” -Numbers 13:30, NLT

Be sure to stay busy and plant a variety of crops, for you never know which will grow–perhaps they all will. -Ecc. 11:6, NLT

The Sovereign Lord has given me his words of wisdom, so that I know what to say to all these weary ones. Morning by morning he wakens me and opens my understanding to his will. -Isaiah 50:4, NLT

Gentle words bring life and health. -Proverbs 15:4, NLT

-contributed by Nancy I. Sanders

6 responses to “Scriptures for Scribes

  1. I post encouraging verses on the bulletin board in my work space. We can all use all the encouragement we can get!

    Blessings,
    Jean

  2. That’s great, Jean. Thanks for sharing!
    -Nancy

  3. Nancy, what wonderful scriptures for a writer! I especially love the one in Job.

    gloria

  4. Oh, I’m so glad these encouraged you!
    Love, Nancy

  5. What a good idea to have a journal just for scripture verses! Thanks for sharing this, Nancy

    Marilyn

  6. Nancy, I especially love Proverbs 15:4!
    Sherri (o;

Leave a Reply

