Confessions of an Idea

Hi! I’m an idea. I float around in your head, trying to break free so I can live a life of my own. Unfortunately, I’m a flighty, flitty, and fleeting thought; here today, gone in a second. If you don’t write me down, I can be lost forever.

The best way to catch me is to keep a pad of paper around. I’ve been even known to make my way onto napkins and the back of envelopes. The medium doesn’t matter; it’s the putting down onto something that counts. Once I’m written, I can be expanded and crafted into some wonderful literary pieces.

Give me a try. Write me down and create. Who knows? I may be your next best seller!

Contributed by Catherine L. Osornio

4 responses to “Confessions of an Idea

  1. This brought a smile to my morning, Catherine. What a great idea! -Nancy

  2. Hello idea! My name is Doodle. I’m like you in a lot of ways. I can lead to some pretty cool pictures; even some you may not have even been thinking about. Putting me down somewhere is also a good idea. Sketchbook, tracing paper, wherever!

    It’s nice to know I have a comrade out there. Keep up the good work!
    Doodle

    • Catherine L. Osornio

      Hey, Doodle! I’ve seen you around on the top of some of my pages. You actually help me multiply!
      Idea

  3. Shirley Shibley

    Dear Idea,

    Come back–I’ve lost you!

    Blank Shirley

Leave a Reply

