I Couldn’t Do Anything Else!

Okay, I posted here about five this morning but somehow I messed up. It’s sometimes so tedious being me!

I wrote earlier about how much I love to write. It is one of my greatest joys.

 When an idea comes to my head and I sit in front of my computer and transfer my thoughts onto the screen, there is a joy that fills my heart.

I become immersed in the story and become the characters I am writing about. I feel their pain, their joy, their frustrations. We are connected.

When I have successfully completed some writing project, there is a sense of fulfillment, completion, and peace. 

I write because I cannot help but write. It is a calling God has given me. 

I thank him for allowing me to write. It brings me such joy knowing I am doing what he has instructed me to do.

I pray you will feel joy as you write.

A writer and loving it, Gloria

6 responses to “I Couldn’t Do Anything Else!

  1. Oh, thank you for sharing your heart, Gloria. And thanks for your prayers for joy in the journey! -Nancy

  2. gloriastockstill

    Nancy, thank you for helping me so much along MY journey. You are a blessing to my life!
    Gloria

  3. I’m glad to hear you didn’t let the computer win this battle. Sometimes it seems to be fighting us rather than helping.
    What a blessing to know and enjoy your calling. Happy Writing!
    Veronica

  4. gloriastockstill

    Veronica, I know there must be the same feeling when you draw those FANTASTIC illustrations.! You are so gifted.

    Gloria

  5. Gloria, thanks for reminding us to love this gift that God has given us. The joy of putting words on paper (even when they need to be edited) is something I am thankful for every day!

    Marilyn

  6. Gloria McQueen Stockstill

    Marilyn, how blessed we are to read those beautiful words you put on paper!

    Gloria

Leave a Reply

