Book in a Month Recap

Nancy Sanders challenged everyone in last Monday’s post to join her “Book in a Month” Club, where you write a book in the month of March. I highly recommend this writing exercise because it was this very challenge in 2007 that led to my contract with Pelican Publishing Company for my non-fiction picture book that will be out in the Spring of 2010.

Give it a try. You never know how 31 days of work can bless your writing career!

Contributed by Catherine L. Osornio

3 responses to “Book in a Month Recap

  1. I’m gearing up for it! I’m clearing my plate this week and getting ready!
    Veronica

  2. gloriastockstill

    I already have a subject in mind and am ready to go!

    Gloria

  3. Congratulations on your picture book contract, Catherine! I can hardly wait until it hits the stores. -Nancy

Leave a Reply

