Structure

51ff8mkt23l_sl500_aa240_1

This month on our blog, we have an exciting treat in store–we’re going to share tips, marketing strategies, encouraging Scriptures, and humorous insight all about the wonderful world of picture books.

If you’ve been bitten by the bug to write a picture book, I’d like to encourage you to make an investment that will give you all the tools you’ll need to build your manuscript from the ground up. Purchase a copy of How to Write a Children’s Picture Book: Volume I: Structure, by Eve Heidi Bine-Stock.

And while you’re at it, check out her Volumes II and III. Read and reread and reread her books. Plug her suggestions into your own manuscripts. The end result will be picture books that capture the hearts of your readers and catch an editor’s eye.

Contributed by Nancy I. Sanders

4 responses to “Structure

  1. Thanks, Nancy for letting people know about these books. I have all three (based on your suggestion). They are a great investment.

    Gloria

  2. That’s wonderful you gals are talking about pb!
    Actually last night I started reading Binestock’s Book 2, again. It’s a little overwhelming the first time to read it–at least for me. I’m going to apply it to a manuscript I just wrote.

    Tina Cho

  3. Yes, Tina, it should be an exciting month talking about picture books! And Gloria, aren’t Eve’s books the best?!! -Nancy

  4. Shirley Shibley

    Yes, they are the best. I wish I’d had them several years ago!
    Shirley

Leave a Reply

