Tips and Tidbits

What a blessing a critique group can be! I can visit my monthly meeting with my fist full of rejection notices and my chin down to my knees and at the end of our time together I waltz away with my head up high. The members love to hear what new things I’ve written and are full of encouragement and helpful suggestions.

Before I joined the group I had published very few things, but with their expertise and shared publishing tips I have become more successful. In turn I enjoy encouraging others and sharing my own tips.

“Iron sharpeneth iron; so a man sharpeneth the countenance of his friend.” (Proverbs 27:1)

-contributed by Shirley Shibley

2 responses to “Tips and Tidbits

  1. Gloria McQueen Stockstill

    Shirley, how glad I am you are part of our group!
    Love, Gloria

  2. Sherri Crawford

    Shirley, I LOVE that Proverb! It goes perfectly with all that you said. There’s no reason for you to have your head hanging down to your knees. WE know what a wonderful writer you are, and some publishers are beginning to see that as well!
    Sheryl

Leave a Reply

